New Beginnings

New blog, new job, getting married, getting an apartment, getting my life under control…

Welcome to Coco Slim! I hope this blog, and the people who will (hopefully!) read it, will help me get back some of the motivation I’ve been lacking to take care of priority numero uno: my body.

Healthy bodies are important! How else can we do good, feel good, or be good? It is essential to take care of the vehicle that houses our senses and our souls. Henry David Thoreau agrees with me.

SO, what am I going to do about it?

I’m not entirely sure yet. Better eating habits, and an exercise regimen that actually exists might be good starts. I’ve decided to format the blog with a fairly tight structure. Because this is not a blog devoted strictly to weight loss, I don’t think it is all that important to mention how much I weigh, or how much I wish I weighed (suffice it to say, I have a few dozen pounds to go). No, this blog is about achieving a healthy state of mind and body, and that means a lot more than what the scale tells me each morning. Still, I have to be accountable somehow! Each day, I will list my food intake for the day, perhaps recipes I found enjoyable, exercise activity, and any other behaviors that are in the right direction. I haven’t decided if I’ll be putting caloric intake information into the blog yet…your thoughts would be appreciated on that subject!

I’m going to do my best with daily blogging, Monday through Friday. The weekends, while I will be honoring my body by making good choices, just aren’t ideal days for me to blog. You understand.

Anyway, that’s all. Welcome, and thanks! I hope I can inspire you, and you can inspire me, and we can all be inspired, motivated, and active together!

About cocoslim

A twenty-something professional on the cusp of giant changes: marriage! career! bills! And in light of it all, finally taking some control of the weightiest of issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment